Kirkwall Ferry

Kirkwall passagers et Ferries de voitures

Kirkwall passagers et les prix des voitures de ferry, horaires, réservations de billets et d'information pour les ferries naviguant de Kirkwall à Aberdeen et Lerwick.

Comparez tous les Kirkwall prix des billets de ferry en temps réel et réserver les cheapest disponibles Kirkwall billets passager et voiture de ferry en provenance et à destination de Kirkwall, Aberdeen et Lerwick avec des ferries Northlink ligne de ferry en ligne avec confirmation instantanée.

Comparer, livre et payer moins pour des billets de ferry à www.ferryto.com
Custom Search
 
Accueil | Compagnies Ferry | Routes | Ports | Horaires | Groupes | Fret | Vacances | hôtel | Q & A   

Kirkwall Ferries
Prix ​​des billets et réservations


Billets Book Kirkwall Ferry
avec Northlink Ligne Ferry pour les ferries naviguant de Kirkwall à Aberdeen et Lerwick en ligne à l'avance pour profiter le moins cher traversier disponible le prix du billet.

Le prix que vous voyez est le prix que vous payez. Il n'y a aucun extras cachés ou les surprises tels que les suppléments carburant supplémentaire ou de frais de réservation et nous ne facturez pas vous quelque chose de supplémentaire pour payer avec une carte Visa Electron. Le prix que nous vous citez pour votre billet Kirkwall passager ou voiture ferry sélectionné, l'hébergement à bord et le type de véhicule est tout ce que vous payez, et c'est une promesse.

Pour obtenir un prix de billet de ferry Kirkwall et réservez votre billet de ferry en toute sécurité en ligne s'il vous plaît utiliser le temps réel formulaire de réservation de ferry sur la gauche. Vous êtes également en mesure d'ajouter un hôtel à votre destination, ou ailleurs, pour votre billet de ferry au moment de remplir votre réservation de billet de ferry.

 

Plus d'infos sur Kirkwall

Kirkwall, Situé sur la côte nord de Mainland Orkney est un port avec des services de traversier à destination de Aberdeen et Lerwick, ainsi que les principales îles Orcades au nord du groupe.

Kirkwall est également le terminal pour la plupart des ferries pour les îles du nord des Orcades. Le ferry pour Shapinsay part d'un slipway sur le côté ouest de la jetée de sauvetage. Ferries à Westray, Stronsay, Sanday et Eday partent de l'linkspan sur la jetée principale.

Au cœur de la ville se dresse la cathédrale Saint-Magnus, qui a été fondée en mémoire de Saint Magnus Erlendsson, comte d'Orkney 1108-1117 par Earl (plus tard Saint) Rognvald Kali. A côté de la cathédrale sont les ruines du palais de l'ancien évêque et le palais de Earl. La ville a deux musées: Tankerness House Museum, qui est contenu dans l'un des seizième siècle maisons de ville mieux préservées d'Ecosse, contient des éléments d'intérêt historique local.

Port Ferry Kirkwall

Kirkwall semble plus une ville scandinave qu'un un écossais, et pour une grande partie de son histoire, il a été l'un. Le nom vient du norrois "Kirkjuvagr", ou "Church Bay" et provient de la fondation d'une église à St Olaf ici au début du 11th siècle. Par 1046 Kirkwall était un centre agricole et du marché, et en 1137 les Scandinaves Earl Rognvald a commencé la construction de la cathédrale St Magnus ici. Les travaux ont commencé un peu plus tard la construction du palais épiscopal à proximité.

En 1468 Orkney a été acquis par James III pour l'Ecosse et par 1540 Kirkwall était le centre administratif pour les Orcades et les Shetland. 1607 vu Earl Patrick Stewart remplace le palais épiscopal avec le palais du comte. Alors que Patrick a été emprisonné dans le château de Dumbarton pour sa tyrannie en 1614, son fils Robert se souleva, saisissant le palais du comte et à proximité du château de Kirkwall. Le château n'a pas survécu au siège qui a pris fin le soulèvement, et ni Robert ni Patrick a survécu à la procédure judiciaire qui a suivi.

Dans 1798 un site sur une colline surplombant Kirkwall a commencé à être utilisé par un Magnus Eunson pour la distillation illégale et le whisky de contrebande. En 1825 l'opération a été légalisé comme Highland Park Distillery, le plus au nord de l'Ecosse. Highland Park continue à prospérer, et est également désormais l'une des attractions touristiques les plus populaires de Orcades. Donnant à proximité Scapa Bay est distillerie deuxième le plus au nord de l'Ecosse, Scapa Distillery.

L'histoire de Kirkwall a été en grande partie l'histoire du développement de son port. Dans les premiers jours de la baie étendue plus au sud que maintenant, à la mer Peerie. Ces jours est un lac intérieur soigné. Dans les 1100s il formait le port et étendu presque à l'extrémité ouest de la cathédrale.

En 1811 travaux ont commencé sur une série d'améliorations portuaires à l'extrémité nord de la ville, sur le site du port d'aujourd'hui. Ces améliorations ont continué au fil des ans, et la fin des années 1990s a vu une extension significative de la jetée principale. 2003 a vu la tendance se poursuivre avec l'achèvement de profondes installations portuaires de l'eau un peu autour de la baie à Hatston. Seulement quelques-uns des navires de croisière 70 qui remettent en Kirkwall chaque année pouvait auparavant couchette sur le quai. D'autres ont dû jeter l'ancre dans la baie et transférer les passagers à sécher la terre sur les offres. La jetée à Hatston signifie que ce beaucoup moins maintenant besoin de le faire, et il sert également les plus grandes NorthLink Ferries qui a remplacé les services de longue date P & O à Aberdeen et Lerwick.

 


Meilleur disponible Kirkwall prix du billet ferry garantie

Garantie du meilleur Kirkwall Ferry Ticket Prix

Garantie du meilleur prix - Nous vous proposons toujours nos plus bas Northlink ligne de ferry passagers et ferries prix du billet et de Kirkwall. Il n'y a aucun extras cachés ou les surprises tels que les suppléments carburant supplémentaire ou de frais de réservation et nous aussi, nous ne facturez pas vous quelque chose de supplémentaire pour payer avec une carte Visa Electron. Le prix que nous indiquons pour votre billet de ferry Kirkwall sélectionné, l'hébergement à bord et le type de véhicule est tout ce que vous payez, et c'est une promesse!

Dans le cas improbable où vous retrouverez le même billet tout compris traversier Kirkwall moins cher dans la brochure de tout autre voyagiste, nous promettons que nous ferons de notre mieux pour battre ce prix ou à vous offrir le choix de demander un remboursement. Pour réserver des billets de ferry Kirkwall voiture et passager s'il vous plaît cliquer ici.

 

Cliquez ici pour contacter l'équipe client Kirkwall Ferries de soins à ferryto.com

Customer Care, télévente & Contactez-nous

À ferryto.com vous êtes en mesure d'obtenir en direct Kirkwall prix des billets de ferry, vérifier la disponibilité et réserver une voiture et des passagers de billets de ferry en provenance et à destination de Kirkwall à nos plus bas prix des billets disponibles.

Ferryto.com fait partie du plus grand réseau de distribution de traversier billet en ligne au monde offrant la possibilité de réserver par 80 opérateurs majeurs de ferries européens, y compris à Kirkwall et à plus de 1,200 routes autre de ferry dans tout le Royaume-Uni, France, Espagne, Irlande, Hollande, Europe de l'Est, la Méditerranée, la mer Baltique et l'Afrique du Nord.

Pour plus d'informations, des réponses aux questions fréquemment posées ou à nous contacter directement s'il vous plaît cliquer ici.

 

 
Plan du site

Conception et hébergement par Transworld Leisure Limited.. Droit d'auteur est réservé.

Propulsé par The Gateway Voyage

Kirkwall Ferry

Kirkwall Passenger and Car Ferries

Kirkwall passenger and car ferry ticket prices, timetables, ticket reservations and information for ferries sailing from Kirkwall to Aberdeen and Lerwick.

Compare all available Kirkwall ferry ticket prices in real time and book the cheapest available Kirkwall car and passenger ferry tickets sailing to and from Kirkwall, Aberdeen and Lerwick with Northlink Ferry Line ferries online with instant confirmation.

Compare, book and pay less for ferry tickets at
Custom Search
Home | Ferry Companies | Routes | Ports | Timetables | Groups | Freight | Holiday | Hotel | Q&A   

Kirkwall Ferries
Ticket Prices & Reservations

Book Kirkwall Ferry Tickets
with Northlink Ferry Line for ferries sailing from Kirkwall to Aberdeen and Lerwick online in advance to enjoy the cheapest available ferry ticket price.

The price you see is the price you pay. There are no hidden extras or surprises such as added fuel surcharges or booking fees and we do not charge you anything extra for paying with a Visa Electron card. The price we quote you for your selected Kirkwall passenger or car ferry ticket, onboard accommodation and vehicle type is all you will pay, and that's a promise.

To obtain a Kirkwall ferry ticket price and book your ferry ticket securely online please use the real time ferry booking form on the left. You are also able to add a hotel at your destination, or anywhere else, to your ferry ticket when completing your ferry ticket reservation.


More About Kirkwall

Kirkwall, situated on the northern coast of Mainland Orkney is a port with ferry services to Aberdeen and Lerwick, as well as the principal north Orkney islands in the group.

Kirkwall is also the terminal for many of the ferries to Orkney's north isles. The ferry to Shapinsay departs from a slipway on the west side of the lifeboat pier. Ferries to Westray, Stronsay, Sanday and Eday depart from the linkspan on the main pier.

At the heart of the town stands St. Magnus Cathedral, which was founded in memory of Saint Magnus Erlendsson, Earl of Orkney 1108-1117 by Earl (later Saint) Rögnvald Kali. Next to the Cathedral are the ruins of the former Bishop's Palace and Earl's Palace. The town has two museums: Tankerness House Museum, which is contained within one of Scotland's best-preserved sixteenth century town-houses, contains items of local historical interest.

Kirkwall Ferry Port

Kirkwall seems more a Scandinavian town than a Scottish one, and for a large part of its history it was one. The name comes from the Norse "Kirkjuvagr", or "Church Bay" and comes from the foundation of a church to St Olaf here in the early 11th Century. By 1046 Kirkwall was a farming and market centre, and in 1137 the Norse Earl Rognvald commenced the building of St Magnus Cathedral here. Work began a little later on the construction of the nearby Bishop's Palace.

In 1468 Orkney was acquired by James III for Scotland and by 1540 Kirkwall was the administrative centre for both Orkney and Shetland. 1607 saw Earl Patrick Stewart replace the Bishop's Palace with the Earl's Palace. While Patrick was imprisoned in Dumbarton Castle for his tyranny in 1614, his son Robert rose in rebellion, seizing the Earl's Palace and nearby Kirkwall Castle. The castle did not survive the siege that ended the uprising, and neither Robert nor Patrick survived the judicial process that followed it.

In 1798 a hillside site overlooking Kirkwall started to be used by one Magnus Eunson for illegal distilling and whisky smuggling. In 1825 the operation was legalised as Highland Park Distillery, Scotland's most northerly. Highland Park continues to thrive, and is also now also one of Orkney's most popular visitor attractions. Overlooking nearby Scapa Bay is Scotland's second most northerly distillery, Scapa Distillery.

The story of Kirkwall has largely been the story of the development of its harbour. In the early days the bay extended further south than it does now, to the Peerie Sea. These days this is a manicured inland lake. In the 1100s it formed the harbour and extended almost to the west end of the Cathedral.

In 1811 work began on a series of harbour improvements at the north end of the town, on the site of today's harbour. These improvements have continued over the years, and the late 1990s saw a significant extension to the main pier. 2003 saw the trend continue with the completion of deeper water port facilities a little around the bay at Hatston. Only some of the 70 cruise ships that call into Kirkwall each year could previously berth at the quayside. Others had to anchor in the bay and transfer passengers to dry land on tenders. The pier at Hatston means this far fewer now need to do so, and it also serves the larger NorthLink Ferries that replaced the long-standing P&O services to Aberdeen and Lerwick.


Best available Kirkwall ferry ticket price guarantee

Best Kirkwall Ferry Ticket Price Guarantee

Best Price Guarantee - We always offer you our lowest available Northlink Ferry Line passenger and car ferries ticket price to and from Kirkwall. There are no hidden extras or surprises such as added fuel surcharges or booking fees and we also we do not charge you anything extra for paying with a Visa Electron card. The price we quote for your selected Kirkwall ferry ticket, onboard accommodation and vehicle type is all you will pay, and that's a promise!

In the unlikely event you find the same all inclusive Kirkwall ferry ticket cheaper in the brochure of any other tour operator we promise that we will do our best to beat that price or offer you the choice of requesting a refund. To book Kirkwall car and passenger ferry tickets please click here.


Click Here to contact the Kirkwall Ferries customer care team at

Customer Care, Telesales & Contact Us

At you are able to obtain live Kirkwall ferry ticket prices, check availability and book car and passenger ferry tickets to and from Kirkwall at our lowest available ticket price. is part of the world's largest online ferry ticket distribution network providing the ability to book over 80 major European ferry operators including to Kirkwall and to over 1,200 other ferry routes throughout the UK, France, Spain, Ireland, Holland, Eastern Europe, the Mediterranean, the Baltic and North Africa.

For more information, answers to frequently asked questions or to contact us directly please click here.


Site Map

Design and Hosting by Transworld Leisure Limited..  Copyright is Reserved. 

Powered by The Travel Gateway