جزر أوركني فيري

جزر أوركني فيري نقل الركاب والسيارات تذاكر فيري

جزر أوركني فيري حجز التذاكر والجداول الزمنية العبارة ومعلومات الركاب لجزر أوركني فيري الإبحار من وإلى موانئ العبارات جزيرة أوركني من كيركوال، القديس Margarets الأمل وسترومنيس مع Northlink وبنتلاند العبارات.

حجز تذاكر جزر أوركني فيري لم تكن أسهل، قارن جميع أسعار جزر أوركني فيري في الوقت الحقيقي، والكتاب أرخص تذاكر جزر متاح أوركني فيري من وإلى موانئ العبارات جزيرة أوركني من كيركوال، القديس Margarets الأمل وسترومنيس مع Northlink وبنتلاند العبارات على الانترنت مع تأكيد فوري.

السفر إلى جزر أوركني فيري عن طريق العبارة هو وسهلة وخالية من الإجهاد طريقة سريعة للوصول إلى هناك والعودة مرة أخرى. حجز تذاكر رخيصة جزر أوركني فيري من وإلى موانئ العبارات جزيرة أوركني من كيركوال، القديس Margarets الأمل وسترومنيس مع Northlink وبنتلاند العبارات على الانترنت والتمتع المزيد من الخيارات والمرونة.

مع أحدث عبور المعلومات والجداول الزمنية جزر أوركني فيري لجميع الإبحار من وإلى موانئ العبارات جزيرة أوركني من كيركوال، القديس Margarets الأمل وسترومنيس مع Northlink وبنتلاند العبارات بما في ذلك معلومات عن موانئ العبارات والمعلومات السياحية المفيدة عن وجهات طريقنا مفصلة وخرائط المدينة سوف تساعدك على رسم الخاص بك جزر أوركني فيري العبارة الرحلة.

إذا مسافرا إلى موانئ العبارات جزيرة أوركني من كيركوال، القديس Margarets الأمل وسترومنيس مع Northlink وبنتلاند العبارات ثم حجز معبر العبارة إلى جزر أوركني فيري وصولك إلى وجهتك منتعشة، واسترخاء وسعيدة.

تقدم جزر أوركني فيري فارس رائعة من وإلى موانئ العبارات جزيرة أوركني من كيركوال، القديس Margarets الأمل وسترومنيس مع Northlink وبنتلاند العبارات موانئ العبارات.

مقارنة، الكتاب، وتدفع أقل لتذاكر العبارة في www.ferryto.com
بحث مخصص
 
الصفحه الرئيسية  | شركات العبارة | طرق | الموانئ | الجداول الزمنية | المجموعات | شحن | يوم الاجازة | فندق | سؤال وجواب   

جزر أوركني فيري
أسعار التذاكر والحجز


تذاكر جزر أوركني كتاب فيري
من وإلى موانئ العبارات جزيرة أوركني من كيركوال، القديس Margarets الأمل وسترومنيس مع Northlink وبنتلاند العبارات على الانترنت في وقت مبكر للاستمتاع أرخص المتاحة العبارة سعر التذكرة.

السعر الذي تراه هو السعر الذي تدفعه. لا توجد إضافات خفية أو مفاجآت مثل رسوم الوقود المضافة أو رسوم على الحجز ونحن لا تهمة لكم أي شيء إضافي لدفع مع بطاقة فيزا إلكترون. الثمن الذي اقتبس لكم لاخترتها جزر أوركني فيري الطريق، على متن السكن والسيارة نوع هو كل ما سوف تدفع، وهذا وعد.

للحصول على جزر أوركني فيري سعر التذكرة وحجز تذكرة العبارة الخاصة بك بشكل آمن عبر الإنترنت، الرجاء استخدام الوقت الحقيقي نموذج الحجز العبارة على اليسار.

مزيد من المعلومات حول جزر أوركني

أوركني وقد لكمات الطريقة أعلاه وزنه في الناس ملهمة الذين أثرت على العالم بأسره.

المغامرين والمستكشفين، القراصنة والكتاب والفنانين هي من بين Orcadians الذين جعلوا أسماءهم في جميع أنحاء العالم.

والمناخ المعتدل لها، والأرض الخضراء الخصبة والساحل مذهلة، أوركني هو الجنة لمحبي الطبيعة على مدار السنة.

في كل موسم له سحره الخاص والجمال من الأيام التي لا نهاية لها من الصيف مع الطيور البحرية يطالبون على المنحدرات إلى أيام الشتاء القصيرة عندما أرض خالية من الزوار ويمكنك التمتع بالهدوء أو تقرب من جراء اطلاق النار طافوا لرواية القصص Orcadian التقليدية الدورات.

حيوانات فريدة تعيش هنا، بما في ذلك فأر الحقل أوركني، في حين تزدهر النباتات النادرة في الهواء خالية من التلوث. الطبيعة هي كل من حولك في أوركني.

الخياشيم خليج، أوركني
مراكز الرئيسية في أوركني

على الرغم من أن تتكون من أكثر من سبعين جزر أوركني مقيمين وbuisinesses أساسا جميع على أساس واحد من الجزر الرئيسية.

أوركني كيركوال
عاصمة أوركني لديها متاجر مستقلة نابضة بالحيوية والحياة الليلية المفعمة بالحيوية في تقريرها العديد من الفنادق والحانات. وهي أيضا مركز النقل لخطوط الحافلات عبر البر الرئيسى أوركني وميناء للعبارات لأبردين، شتلاند والجزر الشمالية. مطار كيركوال مع وصلات إلى اسكتلندا، شتلاند وفي فصل الصيف، والنرويج، وأقل من ثلاثة أميال من وسط المدينة.

شارع التسوق الرئيسي هو قبلة لأولئك الذين يفضلون المتاجر خالية من سلسلة ويخزن كل ما تحتاجه من الموضات بوتيك، العلامات التجارية والملابس المصممة محليا إلى الأقراص المدمجة وأقراص الفيديو الرقمية لوالمجوهرات، والملابس في الهواء الطلق، والخبز والكعك، والكتان، والآلات الموسيقية، السلع المنزلية والأحذية. المملوكة للقطاع الخاص محلات البقالة مع خدمة شخصية من النوع الذي قد اختفى إلى حد كبير في أي مكان آخر في بريطانيا، والأوراق المالية المنتجات المحلية والعالمية المفضلة. مخابز الحرفيين والجزارين والصيدليات والبنوك والعديد من المقاهي إضافة إلى المزيج. الشارع الرئيسي الطويل الخلابة واصطف مع بلاط الثعابين إلى أسفل من الميناء، ويتغير اسمها من شارع جسر على شارع ألبرت في شارع واسع لأنه غني.

في جوهرها، على كيرك الخضراء تقف الرائعة كاتدرائية سانت ماغنوس بينما في مكان قريب القصور إيرل والمطران ومتحف أوركني في Tankerness البيت مع حدائقها الرائعة. تحمل على أسفل شارع فيكتوريا الضيق هناك المزيد من المتاجر والمقاهي.

على حافة بورغ القديم هناك ثلاثة محلات السوبر ماركت ومركز Pickaquoy مع اللياقة البدنية والصحة أجنحته، في الهواء الطلق الملاعب الرياضية، ومقهى، سينما الجديد فينيكس وقاعات اجتماعات. ويستند المجلس جزر أوركني في كيركوال في مدرسة مكان. وهناك أيضا سوق المزاد وصناعية في Hatston. هناك عدة أماكن في المدينة لأداء بما في ذلك المسرح والمجتمع وقاعات الكنيسة، قاعات حفلات الفندق ومركز Pickaquoy.

كيركوال يعود تاريخها الى العصور الإسكندنافية، في القرن 1486th، عندما كان يطلق عليه Kirkjuvagr (الكنيسة للخليج). في ذلك الوقت ملفوف البحر في الخطوات من الكاتدرائية، ولكن الآن تم استصلاح مساحات كبيرة من الأرض. في 11 كيركوال منحت وضعا الملكي بورغ من الملك جيمس الثالث من اسكتلندا.

أوركني سترومنيس
يغلق غريبة والشوارع القديمة الضيقة يجلسون بين المباني الحجرية ذات الأهمية التاريخية هي فرحة هذا هو سترومنيس. ثاني أكبر مدينة أوركني هي تحفة معمارية تلهم الفنانين والكتاب وهو المفضل مع الزوار. أولئك الذين يصلون في أوركني على متن العبارة من Scrabster بالقرب ثورسو يعاملون على أفضل عرض للمدينة الحجر مع لها أرصفة، nousts والمخازن وشرفات المنازل وشاهد أكثر من التل من المنحدر Brinkie ل. مثل كيركوال، سترومنيس ديه "الشارع" واحد أن يتعرج عبر المدينة، وتغيير اسمها على طول الطريق. من الشمال تشغيله من خلال فيري الطريق، شارع فيكتوريا، غراهام مكان، شارع دونداس، شارع ألفريد، ساوثيند ونيس الطريق. ابحث عن ممر خيبر، Hellihole وإغلاق راي، وسميت مستكشف القطب الشمالي الدكتور جون راي، لتصل التل.

قد يكون ملاذا للمتطفل على الفن الحشد ومهرجان رواد لكن سترومنيس أيضا مدينة العمل مع محلات مفيدة ومثيرة للاهتمام وجميع التسهيلات اللازمة للعيش والعمل واللعب. فمن وجهة الغوص مشغول مع العديد من الشركات التي تقدم مواثيق الغوص. وعلى نحو متزايد سترومنيس هو في طليعة صناعة الطاقة المتجددة الرائدة أوركني مع الشركات وطلاب الجامعات ومقرها في المدينة. وتشمل الصناعات الأخرى تجهيز المحار ومصنع مخبز وحلوى.

ووفقا لجورج ماكاي براون، شاعر مقرها سترومنيس في وقت متأخر، ومؤلف، وكان أول بيت في البلدة الفندقة على الشاطئ Cairston التي منحت ميثاقا في 19. الميناء الآمن للHamnavoe نما كميناء وبلدة التاجر خلال الحروب الأوروبية في 18th إلى 1780th قرون مما جعل القناة الإنجليزية خطورة. السفن بما في ذلك اكتشاف الكابتن كوك ودعا القرار في 19 والسير جون فرانكلين استدعت قبل رحلة قاتلة له إلى القطب الشمالي. أخذت سفن شركة خليج هدسون على الرجال والأحكام والمياه في حسنا الدخول في البلدة في القرون 17th و1580th وصائدي الحيتان في القطب الشمالي من موانئ الساحل الشرقي كما أخذت على الرجال لصيد الحيتان في غرينلاند وايسلندا. وشمل سكان الشهير سترومنيس الرسام السير ستانلي Cursiter، إيزابيل غن الذين انضموا إلى HBC متنكرا في زي رجل وإليزا فريزر الذي كان الغرقى في أستراليا. السير والتر سكوت أساس العديد من شخصياته الخيالية الملونة على Stromnessians.

أوركني الغربية البر الرئيسى
البر الرئيسى الغربي من أوركني ويعيش في قلب العصر الحجري الحديث أوركني مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو التي تعد واحدة من أهم المناطق في بريطانيا عن بقايا أثرية. وهنا هي الحجارة مكانة الشهيرة حلقة Brodgar وستينيس وMaeshowe حجرة الدفن. الساحل الغربي من المنحدرات الأسود كريغ بالقرب سترومنيس يصل إلى الجزيرة التاريخية المد والجزر من بروف من Birsay هو-انتقد اقتحام ومذهلة مع مداخن البحر والكهوف والمنحدرات الشاهقة، قرية من العصر الحجري الحديث من سكارا براي وشاطئ رملي رائع في Skaill خليج. وتستغرق عشرة أميال مشيا على الأقدام الساحلية في جميع المواقع. غروب الشمس ينظر اليها من هنا أسطورية. الداخلية هناك بحيراتها سمك السلمون المرقط البني الصيد والمحميات الطيور من المستنقعات والأهوار ذات الأهمية الدولية، الطاحونة المائية تعمل فقط أوركني في منزلة البارون ميلز، Birsay والعديد من المجتمعات القروية مع المتاجر والمقاهي. العديد من الحرفيين لديها استوديوهات في المنطقة.

تيرومس أوركني شعبية وذات جودة عالية، والعديد من وجبات الغداء في العمل، يخبز الداخل والشاي عالية. بالقرب من قرية Orphir مع الكنيسة فايكنغ ومبانيها هو رصيف العبارة في Houton عن العبارات سيارة للLyness في هوي. قرى أخرى مع المحلات التجارية والمراكز الاجتماعية هي Harray، Dounby، Finstown والمجتمعات أكثر متناثرة من ايفي، Rendall وTwatt. ينتشر رعية ساندويك أيضا مع المزارع والمنازل البلد. المتاحف مزرعة اثنين من Kirbuster وCorrigall هي في الغرب أيضا. Birsay لديه متجر، المقهى، فندق مجاور وأطلال قصر لايرل، وبمجرد أن كومة بلد روبرت ستيوارت، إيرل من أوركني، الأخ غير الشقيق لماري ستيوارت. ابنه باتريك، المعروفة محليا باسم الأسود بات وأضاف أن المبنى. وقد أعدم في 1615 بتهمة الخيانة.

وبروف من Birsay يمكن الوصول إليها سيرا على الأقدام عبر جسر لمدة ساعتين جانبي الجزر - يتم نشر الأوقات المد في الموقع وفي مراكز المعلومات السياحية. لها آثار المباني Pictish، بقايا دير فايكنغ ومنارة.

أوركني الشرق البر الرئيسى
هذه منطقة شرق وجنوب شرق كيركوال هو بلد ماشية مع الأراضي الزراعية المنخفضة الخصبة. قد لا يكون لديك موقع التراث العالمي ولكن هناك الكثير من المواقع التاريخية وقرى جذابة لاستكشاف.

أبرشية سانت اندروز لديها قاعة المجتمع استخدمت بشكل جيد ومدرسة نابضة بالحياة. بالقرب من القاعة، الألغام هاو هو مملوكة للقطاع الخاص غرفة الغارقة القديمة تحت التلة. يمكنك النزول في الفضاء الجوفية غامض أسفل درج حجر حاد. وتكهن علماء الآثار حول الغرض من الدائرة التي تحيط بها خندق.

مجال Tankerness ديها شواطئ جيدة لرؤية الأختام والطيور مثل خطاف البحر القطبي الشمالي، وبحيرة من Tankerness حيث oystercatchers، lapwings وcurlews تولد. تم اكتشاف قذيفة البندق المتفحمة في 6660 في تل العصر البرونزي في Tankerness أدلة مثيرة من النشاط الميزوليتي في أوركني وتأريخ ل6820-2007 قبل الميلاد.

على الطريق المؤدي إلى شبه جزيرة Deerness هو Dingieshowe، وهو البرزخ الرملي حيث التلة هو موقع البرلمان فايكنغ، والمعروفة باسم تينغ. Deerness لديها متجر والمساكن المتناثرة. تدفع إلى موقف للسيارات في Gloup ويمكنك ان ترى هذا الثقب الجليدي والسير إلى بروف من Deerness إذا كنت تستطيع الشجعان المسار المنحدر الضيق الى موقع في وقت مبكر دير وكنيسة صغيرة تحت الانقاض. المضي في طريق منحدر مذهلة وتصل مول رئيس، مزدحمة الرأس المناظر الطبيعية مع الطيور البحرية في الصيف مع الحرب العالمية مجموعة واحدة المدفعية لها. وعلاوة على ذلك مرة أخرى هو برج النصب التذكاري للكفننترس "اقيمت لذكرى 1679 السجناء الدينيين الذين تم نقلهم إلى المستعمرات الأمريكية وفقدوا حياتهم عندما كانوا الغرقى في 200. يمكن اتباعها أكثر المسارات لمسار دائري يعود إلى موقف للسيارات.

على طريق العودة إلى كيركوال هي قرية ميناء سانت ماري في هولم التي كانت مركزا صيد مزدهر لصناعة الرنجة. وقطع عليه الآن الخروج من بحر الشمال من قبل الحواجز تشرشل.

أوركني جنوب Ronaldsay في
أكبر تسوية خارج كيركوال في الشرق هي قرية ميناء جذابة الأمل سانت مارغريت في جنوب Ronaldsay في ثالث أكبر مستوطنة أوركني. هنا يدير العبارة طوف إلى خليج جيل قرب جون س 'الجريش. هناك معرض الفنون والحرف متجر، والفنادق، مطعم حائز على جائزة وملعب جولف ومتحف وليام Hourston Smiddy. وضعت الأفلام والدراما الحية بانتظام على في قاعة كرومارتي. في أغسطس يقام للبنين الحرث المباراة ومهرجان الحصان. هناك الخلجان الرملية لطيف قريب في رمال س 'رايت وفي هيرستون. في Hoxa رئيس يمكنك البحث عبر سكابا التدفق إلى جزيرة Flotta وقد نرى خنازير البحر المارة.

جنوب 'الأمل' بقدر ما يمكن أن تذهب هي Burwick بيير حيث يمكنك اتخاذ العبارة القدم لجون س 'الجريش في فصل الصيف. هنا أيضا هو قبر النسور، قبر العصر الحجري الحديث غرف التي عثر عليها في مزرعة. يقدم مركز الزوار المملوكة للعائلة حديث الترحيب عندما يمكنك التعامل مع القطع الأثرية قبل اتخاذ طريقك على الطريق الساحلية مذهلة إلى القبر، حيث تم العثور على مخالب النسر بين الدفن. وهناك أيضا تل العصر البرونزي أحرقت.

جنوب Ronaldsay في واحدة من الجزر الجنوبية مرتبط، التي ترتبط مع بعضها البعض من خلال الجسور التي يصنعها الإنسان، والحواجز تشرشل، التي بناها أسرى الحرب الايطالية خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية. الجزر ترتبط هي Glimps هولم، Burray وحمل هولم - الصفحة الرئيسية للمصلى الإيطالي الشهير، وهو عمل من الفن إنشاؤها داخل اثنين من أكواخ نيسن.

أوركني Burray
Burray هي جزيرة صغيرة مرتبطة الى البر الرئيسى الشرقي من أوركني وجنوب Ronaldsay في من قبل الحواجز تشرشل. مرة واحدة يمكن الوصول إليها إلا عن طريق القوارب والمجتمع الزراعي وصيد الأسماك، ويرتبط الآن من قبل الجسور. ويبلغ عدد سكانها حوالي 350، مدرسة، متجر، فندق الابتدائي والميناء حيث الرياضات المائية على العرض. Burray والشواطئ الجميلة الرملية، مناظر رائعة عبر سكابا تدفق وثعالب الماء والأختام يمكن في بعض الأحيان أن ينظر إليه من جميع أنحاء الحاجز الرابع.

والأحفوري Burray ومركز التراث الموجودة في مباني المزرعة القديمة هو مكان رائع للزيارة. يتم عرض أحافير من أوركني وحول العالم، وبعض 1900 مليون سنة. يخزن المحل مجموعة كبيرة من الكتب حول هذا الموضوع، والأحجار الكريمة والمجوهرات ولعب الأطفال. وقد بدأ جمع إرنست فيرث الذي عثر على أحافير في محجر له. الطابق العلوي هو مركز التراث الذي هو الارشيف وثائق هامة عن وثائق المحلية، وسجلات التعداد Burray من 1901 ل1821 والصور الفوتوغرافية. وهناك عروض من الكائنات التي يستخدمها Orcadians والأثاث بما في ذلك سرير محاصر. هناك إعادة بناء غرفة الإدواردي، والتي تبين كيف منزل أوركني نموذجي قد بدا في 360s في وقت مبكر، مع استقرت الأسرة حول النار الجفت.

يقدم مقهى المجتمع homebakes رائع. مركز مفتوح في أشهر الصيف.

الثقافة هي وسيلة للحياة في أوركني ويجلب الآلاف من الزوار سنويا للتمتع المهرجانات والمتاحف والمعارض الفنية.

وهناك برنامج حافلا بالأنشطة لعدة شهور من السنة مع المشهود لهم دوليا الموسيقى والفن والمحاضرات والأداء. أحداث مثل لعبة با "يوم عيد الميلاد ورأس السنة الميلادية وعيد الحصان في أغسطس هي نظارات فريدة من نوعها إلى حد ما.

صالات العرض والمتاحف الحائز على جائزة هي أيضا المغناطيس إلى شواطئنا لالنسور الثقافة.

جزر أوركني

وأوركني وينتشر أرخبيل من الجزر في جميع أنحاء 20 عبر البحر البكر مع الجزر 70 مأهولة، ولكل منها طابع مميز خاص بها.

التنقيب عن طريق العبارة أو الطائرة هو رحلة مغامرة عبر التاريخ، والجمال الطبيعي والثقافة بينما يعرف قوم الجزيرة على ترحيبكم الحار للزوار والمستوطنين الجدد.

الجزر الشمالية لديها مجتمعات متلاصقة وطرق فريدة من الحياة من الزراعة والأغنام شمال Ronaldsay في الشهير بالعمل من أجل الاكتفاء الذاتي من الطاقة في Westray.

بينما في الجزر الجنوبية، ومن المعروف Flotta على نفطها وهوي لتاريخها في زمن الحرب، hillwalking ومان القديمة الصخور المكدس.

خدمات العبارات المقرر التي تديرها بنتلاند و Northlink العبارات تبحر بين البر الرئيسي وجزر أوركني.

Northlink العبارات تبحر بين يرويك في شتلاند، Hatston بيير، كيركوال وأبردين. وثمة خيار أقصر هو Northlink Scrabster إلى سترومنيس (1 دقيقة) الطريق. وثمة خيار أسرع مرة أخرى هي طوف بنتلاند العبارات من خليج جيل، وبالقرب جون س 'برغل إلى الأمل سانت مارغريت في جنوب Ronaldsay في (90 ساعة).

وتنوي شركة العبارة الثالث، جون يا حبوب، ويقدم الجزيرة ومشاهدة معالم المدينة خدمة العبارات بين.

انقر هنا لحجز جزيرة أوركني تذاكر العبارة خريطة جزر أوركني

 


أفضل المتاح جزر أوركني فيري سعر التذكرة gurantee و

ضمان أفضل جزر أوركني فيري سعر بطاقة الدخول

ضمان أفضل الأسعار - نحن دائما نقدم لكم لدينا أدنى المتاحة جزر أوركني فيري سعر التذكرة وليس هناك أي إضافات خفية أو مفاجآت مثل رسوم الوقود المضافة أو رسوم على الحجز ونحن أيضا أننا لا تهمة لكم أي شيء إضافي لدفع مع بطاقة فيزا إلكترون. الثمن الذي اقتبس لكم أوركني جزر فيري المحدد إلى أو من الموانئ العبارة جزيرة أوركني من كيركوال، القديس Margarets الأمل وسترومنيس مع Northlink وبنتلاند العبارات، على متن السكن والسيارة نوع هو كل ما سوف تدفع، وهذا وعد!

في الحادث بعيد احتمال أن تجد نفسها في جميع شامل جزر أوركني فيري تذكرة أرخص في الكتيب من أي مشغل جولة أخرى ونعد بأننا سوف نبذل قصارى جهدنا للفوز بهذا السعر أو نقدم لكم خيار طلب استرداد. لحجز تذاكر جزر أوركني فيري الرجاء انقر هنا.

 

اضغط هنا للتواصل مع فريق خدمة العملاء جزر أوركني فيري في ferryto.com

خدمة العملاء، البيع بواسطة الهاتف والاتصال بنا

في ferryto.com كنت قادرا على الحصول الحية أسعار التذاكر جزر أوركني فيري، والتحقق من توافر وكتاب جزر أوركني فيري السيارات وركاب العبارة تذاكر من وإلى موانئ العبارات جزيرة أوركني من كيركوال، القديس Margarets الأمل وسترومنيس مع Northlink وبنتلاند العبارات في لدينا أدنى تذكرة متاحة السعر.

Ferryto.com هو جزء من أكبر شبكة توزيع تذكرة العبارة على الانترنت في العالم وتوفير القدرة لحجز أكثر من 1,200 شركات كبرى العبارة الأوروبية بما في ذلك جزر أوركني فيري إلى أكثر طرق العبارة 80 جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة وفرنسا واسبانيا وايرلندا وهولندا وأوروبا الشرقية، البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​وبحر البلطيق وشمال أفريقيا.

لمزيد من المعلومات، ويجيب على الأسئلة المتداولة أو في الاتصال بنا مباشرة من فضلك انقر هنا.

 

 
خريطة الموقع

تصميم واستضافة من قبل شركة هندية لينتونغ أوقات الفراغ المحدودة.. محجوز حق المؤلف.

مدعوم من بوابة السفر

Orkney Islands Ferry

Orkney Islands Ferry Passenger and Car Ferry Tickets

Orkney Islands Ferry ticket reservations, ferry timetables and passenger information for Orkney Islands Ferry sailing to and from the Orkney Island ferry ports of Kirkwall, St Margarets Hope and Stromness with Northlink and Pentland Ferries.

Booking a Orkney Islands Ferry tickets has never been easier, compare all Orkney Islands Ferry prices in real time and book the cheapest available Orkney Islands Ferry tickets to and from the Orkney Island ferry ports of Kirkwall, St Margarets Hope and Stromness with Northlink and Pentland Ferries online with instant confirmation.

Travelling to Orkney Islands Ferry by ferry is a quick, easy and stress free way to get there and back again. Book your cheap Orkney Islands Ferry tickets to and from the Orkney Island ferry ports of Kirkwall, St Margarets Hope and Stromness with Northlink and Pentland Ferries online and enjoy more choice and flexibility.

With the latest Orkney Islands Ferry crossing information and timetables for all sailings to and from the Orkney Island ferry ports of Kirkwall, St Margarets Hope and Stromness with Northlink and Pentland Ferries including information on the ferry ports and useful tourist information about the destinations our detailed route and city maps will help you plot your Orkney Islands Ferry ferry journey.

If are travelling to the Orkney Island ferry ports of Kirkwall, St Margarets Hope and Stromness with Northlink and Pentland Ferries then book a ferry crossing to Orkney Islands Ferry and arrive at your destination refreshed, relaxed and happy.

Orkney Islands Ferry offers fantastic fares to and from the Orkney Island ferry ports of Kirkwall, St Margarets Hope and Stromness with Northlink and Pentland Ferries ferry ports.

Compare, book and pay less for ferry tickets at www.ferryto.com
Custom Search
Home | Ferry Companies | Routes | Ports | Timetables | Groups | Freight | Holiday | Hotel | Q&A   

Orkney Islands Ferry
Ticket Prices & Reservations

Book Orkney Islands Ferry tickets
to and from the Orkney Island ferry ports of Kirkwall, St Margarets Hope and Stromness with Northlink and Pentland Ferries online in advance to enjoy the cheapest available ferry ticket price.

The price you see is the price you pay. There are no hidden extras or surprises such as added fuel surcharges or booking fees and we do not charge you anything extra for paying with a Visa Electron card. The price we quote you for your selected Orkney Islands Ferry route, onboard accommodation and vehicle type is all you will pay, and that's a promise.

To obtain a Orkney Islands Ferry ticket price and book your ferry ticket securely online please use the real time ferry booking form on the left.

More About the Orkney Islands

Orkney has punched way above its weight in inspirational people who have influenced the wider world.

Adventurers, explorers, pirates, writers and artists are among the Orcadians who have made their names around the world.

With its mild climate, fertile green land and stunning coastline, Orkney is a paradise for nature lovers all year round.

Every season has its own charm and beauty from the endless days of summer with seabirds clamouring on the cliffs to the short days of winter when the land is free of visitors and you can enjoy the quietness or cosy up by a roaring fire for traditional Orcadian storytelling sessions.

Unique animals live here, including the Orkney vole, while rare plants thrive in the pollution-free air. Nature is all around you in Orkney.

Gills Bay, Orkney
Main Centres in Orkney

Although consisting of over seventy islands Orkney's residents and buisinesses are mainly all based on one of the main islands.

Orkney Kirkwall
The capital of Orkney has vibrant independent shops and a lively night life in its many hotels and bars. It is also a transport hub for bus routes across mainland Orkney and the port for ferries to Aberdeen, Shetland and the North Isles. Kirkwall Airport with links to Scotland, Shetland and in the summer, Norway, is less than three miles from the town centre.

The main shopping street is a mecca for those who favour chain-free shops and it stocks everything you need from boutique fashions, designer brands and locally designed clothing to CDs and DVDs to jewellery, outdoor clothing, bread and cakes, linen, musical instruments, household goods and shoes. Privately owned grocery stores with personal service of a type that has largely disappeared elsewhere in Britain, stock local produce and international favourites. Artisan bakeries, butchers, chemists, banks and several cafes add to the mix. The picturesque long main street lined with flagstones snakes down from the harbour, changing its name from Bridge Street to Albert Street to Broad Street as it goes.

At its heart, on the Kirk Green stands the magnificent St Magnus Cathedral while nearby are the Earl's and Bishop's palaces and the Orkney Museum in Tankerness House with its splendid gardens.' Carrying on down narrow Victoria Street there are more shops and cafes.

On the edge of the ancient burgh there are three supermarkets and the Pickaquoy Centre with its fitness and health suites, outdoor sports pitches, a café, the New Phoenix Cinema and meeting rooms. Orkney Islands Council is based in Kirkwall at School Place. There is also an auction mart and industrial estate at Hatston. There are several venues in the town for performance including a theatre, community and church halls, hotel function rooms and the Pickaquoy Centre.

Kirkwall dates back to Norse times, in the 11th century, when it was called Kirkjuvagr (church of the bay). At that time the sea lapped at the steps of the cathedral, but now much land has been reclaimed. In 1486 Kirkwall was granted Royal Burgh status by King James III of Scotland.

Orkney Stromness
Quaint closes and narrow old streets huddled between stone buildings of historical interest is the delight that is Stromness. Orkney’s second largest town is an architectural gem that inspires artists and writers and is a favourite with visitors. Those who arrive in Orkney on the ferry from Scrabster near Thurso are treated to the best view of the stone town with its piers, nousts, stores and terraces of houses, watched over by the hill of Brinkie’s Brae. Like Kirkwall, Stromness has one ‘street’ that meanders through the town, changing its name along the route. From the north it runs through Ferry Road, Victoria Street, Graham Place, Dundas Street, Alfred Street, Southend and Ness Road. Look out for Khyber Pass, Hellihole and Rae’s Close, named after Arctic explorer Dr John Rae, going up the hill.

It may be a haven for the arty crowd and festival goers but Stromness is also a working town with useful and interesting shops and all the facilities needed to live, work and play. It is a busy diving destination with several companies offering dive charters. And increasingly Stromness is at the forefront of Orkney’s pioneering renewable energy industry with companies and university students based in the town. Other industries include shellfish processing and a bakery and fudge factory.

According to George Mackay Brown, the late Stromness-based poet and author, the first house in the town was a hostelry on the Cairston shore which was granted a charter in 1580. The safe harbour of Hamnavoe grew as a port and merchant town during the European wars in the 17th to 19th centuries which made the English Channel dangerous. Ships including Captain Cook’s Discovery and Resolution called in 1780 and Sir John Franklin called in before his fatal journey to the Arctic. Hudson’s Bay Company ships took on men, provisions and water at Login’s Well in the town in the 18th and 19th centuries and Arctic whalers from East Coast ports also took on men for the whale fishery in Greenland and Iceland. Famous inhabitants of Stromness included the painter Sir Stanley Cursiter, Isabel Gunn who joined the HBC disguised as a man and Eliza Fraser who was shipwrecked in Australia. Sir Walter Scott based several of his colourful fictional characters on Stromnessians.

Orkney West Mainland
The west mainland of Orkney is home to the Heart of Neolithic Orkney UNESCO World Heritage Site which is one of the most important areas in Britain for archaeological remains. Here are the famous standing stones of Ring of Brodgar and Stenness and Maeshowe burial chamber. The west coast from the cliffs of Black Craig near Stromness up to the tidal historic island of the Brough of Birsay is storm-lashed and stunning with sea stacks, caves, towering cliffs, the Neolithic village of Skara Brae and a gorgeous sandy beach at Skaill Bay. A ten-mile coastal walk takes in all the sites. Sunsets viewed from here are legendary. Inland there are brown trout fishing lochs, bird reserves of moorland and marsh of international importance, Orkney’s only working watermill at Barony Mills, Birsay and several village communities with shops and tearooms. Many craftspeople have their studios in the area.

Orkney tearooms are popular and high quality, many serving lunches, home bakes and high teas. Near the village of Orphir with its Viking church and farmstead is the ferry pier at Houton for car ferries to Lyness in Hoy. Other villages with shops and community centres are Harray, Dounby, Finstown and the more scattered communities of Evie, Rendall and Twatt. The parish of Sandwick is also spread out with farms and country houses. The two farm museums of Kirbuster and Corrigall are in the west too. Birsay has a shop, tearoom, hotel nearby and the ruins of the Earl’s Palace, once the country pile of Robert Stewart, Earl of Orkney, a half brother to Mary, Queen of Scots. His son Patrick, known locally as Black Pat, added to the building. He was executed in 1615 for treason.

The Brough of Birsay can be accessed on foot via a causeway for two hours either side of low tide - tide times are posted at the site and in visitor information centres. It has traces of Pictish buildings, the remains of a Viking monastery and a lighthouse.

Orkney East Mainland
This area east and south east of Kirkwall is cattle country with its low-lying fertile farmland. It may not have a world heritage site but there are plenty of historical sites and attractive villages to explore.

The parish of St Andrews has a well-used community hall and a vibrant school. Near the hall, Mine Howe is a privately owned ancient sunken chamber below a mound. You can descend into the mysterious subterranean space down a steep stone staircase. Archaeologists have speculated about the purpose of the chamber which is surrounded by a ditch.

The area of Tankerness has good beaches for seeing seals and birds such as Arctic terns, and the Loch of Tankerness where oystercatchers, lapwings and curlews breed. The discovery of a charred hazelnut shell in 2007 in a Bronze Age mound in Tankerness was exciting evidence of Mesolithic activity in Orkney and was dated to 6820-6660 BC.

On the road to the peninsula of Deerness is Dingieshowe, a sandy isthmus where a mound is the site of a Viking parliament, known as a ting. Deerness has a shop and scattered dwellings. Drive on to the car park at the Gloup and you can see this blowhole and walk on to the Brough of Deerness if you can brave the narrow cliff track to the site of an early monastery and chapel ruins. Carry on the spectacular cliff path and you reach Mull Head, a scenic headland crowded with seabirds in summer with its World War One gunnery range. Further on again is the Covenanters’ Memorial tower erected to the memory of 200 religious prisoners who were being transported to the American colonies and lost their lives when they were shipwrecked in 1679. More tracks can be followed for a circular route back to the car park.

On the road back to Kirkwall is the harbour village of St Mary’s in Holm which was a prosperous fishing centre for the herring industry. It is now cut off from the North Sea by the Churchill Barriers.

Orkney South Ronaldsay
The largest settlement outside Kirkwall in the east is the attractive harbour village of St Margaret’s Hope on South Ronaldsay, Orkney’s third largest settlement. Here a catamaran ferry runs to Gill’s Bay near John o’ Groats. There is an art gallery and craft shop, hotels, an award-winning restaurant, a golf course and the William Hourston Smiddy Museum. Films and live drama are regularly put on in the Cromarty Hall. In August the Boys’ Ploughing Match and Festival of the Horse is held. There are gentle sandy bays nearby at Sands o’ Wright and at Herston. At Hoxa Head you can look across Scapa Flow to the isle of Flotta and might see porpoises passing by.

South of ‘The Hope’ as far as you can go is Burwick Pier where you can take a foot ferry to John o’ Groats in the summer. Here also is the Tomb of the Eagles, a Neolithic chambered tomb which was found on a farm. The family-owned visitor centre offers a welcoming talk when you can handle artefacts before making your way on a stunning coastal path to the tomb, where eagle talons were found amongst the burial. There is also a Bronze Age burnt mound.

South Ronaldsay is one of the linked South Isles, which are connected to each other by the manmade causeways, the Churchill Barriers, built by Italian prisoners-of-war during World War Two. The linked isles are Glimps Holm, Burray and Lamb Holm - home of the famous Italian Chapel, a work of art created inside two Nissen huts.

Orkney Burray
Burray is a small island linked to the east mainland of Orkney and South Ronaldsay by the Churchill Barriers. Once only accessible by boat and a farming and fishing community, it is now linked by the causeways. It has a population of around 350, a primary school, shop, hotel and harbour where watersports are on offer. Burray has beautiful sandy beaches, great views across Scapa Flow and otters and seals can sometimes be seen from around the fourth barrier.

The Burray Fossil and Heritage Centre housed in old farm buildings is a fascinating place to visit. Fossils from Orkney and around the world are displayed, some 360 million years old. The shop stocks a large range of books on the subject, gemstones, jewellery and toys. The collection was started by Ernest Firth who found fossils in his quarry. Upstairs is the heritage centre which is an important archive for local documents, Burray census records from 1821 to 1901 and photographs. There are displays of objects used by Orcadians and furniture including a boxed bed. There is a reconstruction of an Edwardian room, showing how a typical Orkney house might have looked in the early 1900s, with the family settled around the peat fire.

The community café provides wonderful homebakes. The centre is open in the summer months.

Culture is a way of life in Orkney and brings thousands of visitors a year to enjoy festivals, museums and art galleries.

There is a packed programme of events for many months of the year with internationally acclaimed music, art, lectures and performance. Events such as the Ba' game on Christmas Day and New Year's Day and the Festival of the Horse in August are fairly unique spectacles.

Award-winning galleries and museums are also magnets to our shores for culture vultures.

Orkney Islands

The Orkney archipelago of around 70 islands is scattered across a pristine sea with 20 inhabited islands, each with its own distinct character.

Exploration by ferry or plane is a journey of adventure through history, natural beauty and culture while island folk are known for their warm welcome to visitors and new settlers.

The North Isles have close-knit communities and unique ways of life from farming the famous North Ronaldsay sheep to working towards energy self-sufficiency in Westray.

While in the South Isles, Flotta is known for its oil and Hoy for its wartime history, hillwalking and its Old Man rock stack.

Scheduled ferry services operated by Pentland and Northlink Ferries sail between the mainland and the Orkney Islands.

Northlink Ferries sail between Lerwick in Shetland, Hatston Pier, Kirkwall and Aberdeen. A shorter option is the Northlink Scrabster to Stromness (90 minutes) route. A quicker option again is the Pentland Ferries catamaran from Gill’s Bay, near John o’ Groats to St Margaret’s Hope in South Ronaldsay (1 hour).

A third ferry operator, John O' Groats, offers an inter island and sightseeing ferry service.

Click Here to book Orkney Island ferry tickets Map of Orkney Islands


Best available Orkney Islands Ferry ticket price gurantee

Best Orkney Islands Ferry Ticket Price Guarantee

Best Price Guarantee - We always offer you our lowest available Orkney Islands Ferry ticket price and there are no hidden extras or surprises such as added fuel surcharges or booking fees and we also we do not charge you anything extra for paying with a Visa Electron card. The price we quote for your selected Orkney Islands Ferry to or from the Orkney Island ferry ports of Kirkwall, St Margarets Hope and Stromness with Northlink and Pentland Ferries, onboard accommodation and vehicle type is all you will pay, and that's a promise!

In the unlikely event you find the same all inclusive Orkney Islands Ferry ticket cheaper in the brochure of any other tour operator we promise that we will do our best to beat that price or offer you the choice of requesting a refund. To book Orkney Islands Ferry tickets please click here.


Click Here to contact the Orkney Islands Ferry customer care team at ferryto.com

Customer Care, Telesales & Contact Us

At ferryto.com you are able to obtain live Orkney Islands Ferry ticket prices, check availability and book Orkney Islands Ferry car and passenger ferry tickets to and from the Orkney Island ferry ports of Kirkwall, St Margarets Hope and Stromness with Northlink and Pentland Ferries at our lowest available ticket price.

Ferryto.com is part of the world's largest online ferry ticket distribution network providing the ability to book over 80 major European ferry operators including with Orkney Islands Ferry to over 1,200 ferry routes throughout the UK, France, Spain, Ireland, Holland, Eastern Europe, the Mediterranean, the Baltic and North Africa.

For more information, answers to frequently asked questions or to contact us directly please click here.


Site Map

Design and Hosting by Transworld Leisure Limited..  Copyright is Reserved. 

Powered by The Travel Gateway