比較,圖書和www.ferryto.com少付船票
自定義搜索
 
 | 輪渡公司 | 路線 | 端口 | 時刻表 |  | 貨物 | 假日 | 飯店 | Q&A   
 

引導到Eurpoe駕駛

國外駕駛

道路規則和道路安全在歐盟和英國


之前在國外開車
你需要熟悉機動車駕駛員當地規則。

這些法規涉及到安全帶的法律,限速和大燈的要求,以及酒後駕駛的法律,你會按法律規定在您的車輛進行額外的設備。

Ferryto.com 草擬了以下信息,雖然盡可能全面,只應作為參考指南,而不是被視為全面和完整。 如果您不確定的任何駕駛和駕乘法請參考有關國家的當地大使館了解更多信息。

很重要!

由於該NF批准吹波01 2012月法國新法律要求必須由駕駛任何法國公路的所有驅動程序進行。 沒有憐憫將顯示給外地司機誰不知道這個法律。 一對NF批准吹波 可以在這裡購買 對於剛剛£4.99(少於一半你將在渡輪支付!)。

 

英國駕駛單行條例 設備檢測警用雷達使用或持有在所有歐洲國家是非法的,因此使用在法國測速攝像頭位置警告衛星導航設備。 處罰包括罰款,禁止駕車,甚至監獄! 在法國駕駛條例 從十月2008在法國,其中包括法國境外註冊的車輛司機所有司機,必須有一個三角警示牌,並在他們的車一個反射夾克。 處罰是€90間即期罰款 - €135! 歐盟法規駕駛 在德國和其他一些歐盟國家對酒後駕車酒精含量為零。 德國當局執行這項所以嚴格說誰不久被測試已被逮捕前已經使用含酒精漱口水驅動程序!

 

國外駕駛 - 之前 你去

國外旅行時不迷路! 如果使用GPS設備用於導航在國內還是國外開車的時候請確保您有加載到GPS設備的最新地圖你離家之前。 要確認你有最新的地圖或下載一個新的地圖為您的GPS導航儀,請 點擊這裡.

擊穿和恢復保險。 我們建議您採取了適合歐洲細分覆蓋和旅行保險,這也將涵蓋因意外導致的任何醫療費用。 要了解更多關於你的選擇歐盟故障和恢復服務,請 點擊這裡.

如果您還沒有擊穿和恢復保險,或者如果您現有的保險不包括你的國家之外,我們建議您利用 此優惠 機管局在英國和歐盟的蓋子。

這也是你非常重要 -

  • 請與您的保險公司,你是被保險人駕駛出國
  • 檢查是否需要綠卡/簽證國家您正在訪問
  • 檢查是否需要國際駕照
  • 您熟悉您所訪問國家的交通法規
  • 在離開英國之前服務您的車輛和最起碼檢查你的油和水
  • 檢查你的車輛與有關國家的車輛需求,你將訪問的規定

旅遊保險 Ferryto.com只建議 哥倫布旅遊保險。 他們的保險費用可能一兩個比其他保險公司多英鎊,但他們有蓋的最高水平和最低的強制性過剩的索賠事件共同支付,這使得哥倫布假日保險資金的最佳價值。 您提供加入旅遊保險預訂您的船票時的選擇在ferryto.com但如果你喜歡直接從哥倫布購買請 點擊這裡.

 

文檔您必須有您

歐盟駕駛執照

您必須具備以下所有文件 與你在國外開車時。 未能提交給官方的交通需求會導致罰款,甚至可能你車輛的停放在路邊和行走!

  • 有效的正式駕駛執照(臨時沒有),紙的對應,如果你有一個照片卡牌。 請注意,你將被要求持有一個完整的驅動程序您的逗留在國外推動整個期間中公司牌照有效。

    你也應該知道,臨時牌照只是一個國家文件,不允許持有人簽發成員國境外駕駛。

    一般來說,所有英國/歐盟駕駛執照應該包括老綠風格的許可證被接受。 但是,如果服用舊許可證,你需要確保你在任何時候你照片的身份證。 我們認為,在國外開車之前,你申請一個集成了帶照片的身份證,新風格的許可證

  • 該車輛登記文件正本VXNU​​MX,如果你不能得到V5的保持那麼我們建議您獲得一個文件名為分期付款證書也被稱為VE5b從安置自己的辦公室的車輛。

  • 你的汽車保險證書。

  • 您的護照
 

義務教育所需的設備在國外駕駛

歐盟道路安全套件

你的車在國外之前,你必須確保你擁有所有的強制性設備如安全三角,急救箱,並且在大多數歐盟國家所需的反光較高的知名度背心。

為了您的安全,我們強烈建議其他的安全設備,如備用頭燈燈泡和歐盟駕駛時不需要即使爆胎修理氣霧劑。

您可以查看可打印指南,提供你所需要的每個國家通過合法駕駛您的汽車在道路上行駛海外的全部細節 請點擊這裡.

歐盟汽車安全套件 可在所有渡輪購買,但便宜得多買你喜歡從商店旅行前 Halfords的。 要訂購從Halfords的網上汽車安全套件,請 點擊這裡.

 

頂級安全提示當國外駕駛

要知道,在國外開車時,你可能會發現,當地的駕駛風格可能是,你是用來回了家一樣。 這個建議也是一行人對你很重要。

道路安全在歐洲

  • 記住流量可能來自反方向你期望什麼,不要以為所有的驅動程序將在斑馬線停止 - 他們不這樣做!
  • 當你累不開車,並採取定時休息,在國外開車可以更加疲憊。
  • 務必系好安全帶,並確保所有乘客做。
  • 不要酒後駕車,酒精獲准在你的血液流金額可能會低於英國和一些國家對酒後駕駛零容忍,你會坐牢。
  • 通常,當你在國外有很多行李,只要確保你不超載你的車,請確保您可以看出來的後窗。 記住,你可以隨時購買一個機頂盒為您的行李。


開車到冬季度假勝地在歐洲

司機可以在歐洲,如果發現他們參與了事故的地方是,作為氣象條件,如冬季tyros甚至雪地防滑鏈不適應車輛的後果處以罰款。

所有車輛行駛在冰雪覆蓋的道路必須有冬季輪胎(或全季節輪胎標記M&S)在冬季期間(從1十一月至15 4月)和另外如果道路有積雪,融雪或冰這些日期以外的覆蓋。 輪胎必須有4mm最小花紋深度。

冬季駕駛在歐洲

雪地輪胎是不是強制性的,但車輛沒有配備過雪旅行和阻礙交通的罰款。

從1十二月至二月月底除非另有路牌指示。 輪胎必須在側壁標有M&S。 尖刺輪胎可能從十一月1用於復活節後的第一​​個星期一。
隨著天氣無法預測並因為雪鏈可能無法在泥濘/冰冷條件下使用建議訪問者配合冬季輪胎到他們的車輛。 冬季輪胎(或“全年'輪胎)必須承擔的標記M&S或側壁上的雪花符號。

防滑鏈必須安裝在至少兩個驅動輪。 在任何國家僅可用於防滑鏈,其中有足夠的雪覆蓋,以避免對路面的損壞的任何可能性。 你可能會發現,如果損害是caused.arch瑞典登記車輛和拖車,也為外國註冊車輛。

冬季輪胎,標誌著M&S(帶或不帶毛刺),至少3mm的胎面花紋深度是強制性的,從十二月1 31前三月瑞典登記車輛和拖車,也為外國註冊車輛。

如果你曾經在這樣不確定您在冰雪安全駕駛能力,我們建議您採取了“雪列車”,將帶你在兼顧安全性和舒適你的滑雪勝地之一的優勢。 要找到我們的更多信息並預定在雪地上車一票,請 點擊這裡.

冬季燃料規格的冬季度假勝地不同

冬季柴油需求是具體到每一個國家,但一般都非常適合於下運行,在流行的冬季度假勝地至少-20C,與之相對應的是適合-15C英國冬季柴油。

 

不要讓國外丟失!

衛星導航地圖更新TomTom的往復和Garmin

如果你不已經有一個,我們建議您在一個最新的投資 TomTom公司 衛星導航設備。 你不僅不會迷路,但新的TomTom的圖形界面是如此美好,更容易跟隨比其他坐在殿的設備成本兩倍的價格。 要購買新的TomTom設備或從TomTom公司誰是提供ferryto.com客戶多達40%的折扣直接下載最新的地圖,請 點擊這裡.

如果你喜歡貨比三家,比較TomTom的其他坐著像Halfords的在線Garmin和的Navman和TomTom的導航設備,請 點擊這裡.

 

客戶服務,電話銷售及聯絡我們

點擊此處聯繫客戶關懷團隊ferryto.com

Ferryto.com 是世界上最大的在線船票分銷網絡的一部分,在英國,法國,西班牙,愛爾蘭,荷蘭,東歐,地中海,波羅的海和北海提供預訂超過80歐洲主要營辦商的能力,和超過1,200渡輪航線非洲。

在ferryto.com你能夠獲得實時的機票價格,查詢和預訂汽車和乘客的船票,我們隨時為您提供我們的最低船票價格與預訂時沒有任何隱藏附加功能。

欲了解更多信息,回答常見問題,或直接與我們聯繫,請 點擊這裡.

 

 
網站地圖

設計和託管環球通過休閒有限公司。. 保留版權。

搭載了旅遊門戶

Compare, book and pay less for ferry tickets at
Custom Search
Home | Ferry Companies | Routes | Ports | Timetables | Groups | Freight | Holiday | Hotel | Q&A   

Guide to driving in Eurpoe

Motoring Abroad

Road Rules and Road Safety in the EU and U.K.

Before you drive abroad
you need to be familiar with the local rules for motor vehicle drivers.

These regulations relate to seatbelt laws, speed limits and headlight requirements as well as to drink driving laws and additional equipment you will be required by law to carry in your vehicle. have drafted the following information, that although as comprehensive as possible, should only be used as a reference guide and not regarded as full and complete. If you are uncertain of any driving and motoring laws please refer to the relevant country's local embassy for further information.

Very Important!

As of 01 July 2012 new French law demands that NF approved breathalysers must be carried by all drivers driving on any French road. No mercy will be shown to foreign drivers who are not aware of this law. A pair of NF approved breathalysers can be purchased here for just £4.99 (less than half what you will pay on the ferries!).


UK Driving Regualtions The use or possession of devices to detect police radar is illegal in all European countries and so are using Sat Nav devices with speed camera location warnings in France. Penalties can include a fine, driving ban or even prison! Driving Regulations in France From October 2008 all drivers in France, which includes drivers of vehicles registered outside of France, must have one warning triangle and one reflective jacket in their vehicle. Penalties are spot fines of between €90 - €135! EU Driving Regulations In Germany and some other EU countries the drink drive alcohol limit is zero. The German authorities enforce this so strictly that drivers who have used an alcohol based mouthwash shortly before being tested have been arrested!


Driving Abroad - Before You Go

Don't get lost when traveling abroad! If you use a GPS device for navigation when at home or driving abroad make certain that you have the latest maps loaded onto your GPS device before you leave home. To confirm you have most recent map or to download a new map for your GPS navigation device please click here.

Breakdown and Recovery Insurance. We advise that you take out suitable European breakdown cover and travel insurance that would also cover any medical expenses resulting from an accident. To find out more about your options for E.U. Breakdown & Recovery service please click here.

If you do not already have breakdown and recover insurance or if your existing insurance does not cover you outside of your country we suggest you take advantage of this offer from the AA for cover in both the UK and EU.

It is also extremely important that you:-

  • Check with your insurance company that you are insured to drive abroad
  • Check whether you need a Green Card / Visa for the country you are visiting
  • Check whether you need an International Driving Permit
  • Familiarise yourself with the driving laws of the countries that you are visiting
  • Service your vehicle before leaving the UK and at the very least check your oil and water
  • Check that your vehicle complies with the vehicle requirements of the countries that you will be visiting

For Travel Insurance only recommends Columbus Travel Insurance. Their insurance may cost one or two pounds more than other insurers but they have the highest level of cover and the lowest compulsory excess co-payments in event of a claim and this makes Columbus Holiday Insurance the best value for money. You are offered the choice of adding travel insurance when booking your ferry ticket at but if you prefer to buy directly from Columbus please click here.


Documents You Must Have With You

EU Drivers License

You must have all of the following documents with you when driving abroad. Failure to present them to traffic official on demand will result in a fine and may even have you parking your car on the roadside and walking!

  • A valid full driving licence (not provisional), with paper counterpart if you have a photocard licence. Please note that you will be required to hold a Full Drivers Licence valid during the full duration of your stay whilst driving abroad.

    You should also be aware that provisional licenses are only a national document and DO NOT ALLOW the holder to drive outside the territory of the issuing member state.

    Generally all UK / EU driving licenses should be accepted including the older Green Style licence. However if taking an old licence you will need to ensure you have photo I.D with you at all times. We suggest that prior to driving abroad you apply for the new style licence which incorporates photographic I.D.

  • The original vehicle registration document V5 and if you can't get hold of the V5 then we would recommend that you obtain a document called a Vehicle on Hire Certificate also known as the VE103b from your Post Office.

  • Your motor insurance certificate.

  • Your passport

Compulsory Equipment Required When Driving Abroad

EU Road Safety Kit

Before taking your car abroad you must make sure you have all the compulsory equipment such as safety triangle, first aid kit and a reflective high visibility vest that is required in most EU countries.

For your own safety we strongly recommend other safety equipment like spare headlamp bulbs and puncture repair aerosol when driving in the EU even when not required.

You may view a printable guide that provides full details of what you will need for each country to legally drive your car on roads abroad by clicking here.

EU Car Safety Kits may be purchased on all ferries but are far cheaper to buy before you travel from stores like Halfords. To order a car safety kit from Halfords online please click here.


Top Safety Tips When Driving Abroad

Be aware that when driving abroad you may find that the local driving style may be different to that you are used to back home. This advice is also important to you as a pedestrian.

Road Safety In Europe

  • Remember traffic may come from the opposite direction to what you expect and don't assume that all drivers will stop at zebra crossings - they don't!
  • Don't Drive when you are tired and take regular breaks, driving abroad can be more exhausting.
  • Always wear a seatbelt and ensure all passengers do.
  • Don't drink and drive, the amount of alcohol allowed in your blood stream may be lower than that in the UK and some countries have a zero tolerance for drink driving and you will go to prison.
  • Often when abroad you have lots of luggage, just make sure you do not overload your car, make sure you can see out of the back window. Remember you can always buy a roof box for your luggage.

Driving to Winter Resorts in Europe

Drivers can be fined in europe if it is found that they were involved in an accident where it was as a consequence of not adapting the vehicle for the weather conditions, such as winter tyros or even snow chains.

All vehicles driving on snow covered roads must have winter tyres (or all-season tyres marked M&S) during the winter period (from 1 November to 15 April) and also if roads have a covering of snow, slush or ice outside these dates. Tyres must have a minimum tread depth of 4mm.

Winter Driving in Europe

Snow tyres are not compulsory but vehicles not equipped to travel through snow and which impede traffic are liable to a fine.

From 1 December to the end of February unless otherwise indicated by road signs. Tyres must be marked M&S on the sidewall. Spiked tyres may be used from 1 November to the first monday after Easter.
As the weather cannot be predicted and because snow chains may not be used in slushy/icy conditions it is recommended that visitors fit winter tyres to their vehicle. Winter tyres (or 'all year' tyres) must bear the mark M&S or the snowflake symbol on the side wall.

Snow chains must be fitted on at least two drive wheels. In any country snow chains may only be used where there's sufficient snow covering to avoid any possibility of damage to the road surface. You may be find if damage is caused.arch for Swedish registered vehicles and trailers and also for foreign registered vehicles.

Winter tyres, marked M&S (with or without spikes), with a tread depth of at least 3mm are compulsory from 1 December until 31 March for Swedish registered vehicles and trailers and also for foreign registered vehicles.

If you are ever in way uncertain about your ability to drive safely in the snow and ice we suggest that you take advantage of one of the "snow trains" that will take you in both safety and comfort to your ski resort. To find our more about and book a ticket on the snow train please click here.

Winter Fuel Specifications are Different in Winter Resorts

Winter diesel fuel requirements are specific to each country but generally will be suited to operate down to at least -20C in the popular winter resort destinations, as opposed to UK winter diesel which is suited to -15C.


Don't Get Lost Abroad!

SatNav Map Updates fro TomTom and Garmin

If you do not already have one we suggest that you invest in one the latest TomTom sat nav devices. Not only will you not get lost but the new TomTom graphical interface is so much better and easier to follow than other sat nave devices costing twice the price. To purchase a new TomTom device or download the latest maps directly from TomTom who are offering customers as much as 40% discount please click here.

If you prefer to shop around and compare the TomTom to other sat nav devices like Garmin and Navman as well as TomTom from Halfords online please click here.


Customer Care, Telesales & Contact Us

Click Here to contact the customer care team at is part of the world's largest online ferry ticket distribution network providing the ability to book over 80 major European ferry operators, and over 1,200 ferry routes throughout the UK, France, Spain, Ireland, Holland, Eastern Europe, the Mediterranean, the Baltic and North Africa.

At you are able to obtain live ticket prices, check availability and book car and passenger ferry tickets and we always offer you our lowest available ferry ticket price with no hidden extras at the time of booking.

For more information, answers to frequently asked questions or to contact us directly please click here.


Site Map

Design and Hosting by Transworld Leisure Limited..  Copyright is Reserved. 

Powered by The Travel Gateway