比较,图书和www.ferryto.com少付船票
自定义搜索
 
首页 | 轮渡公司 | 路线 | 端口 | 时刻表 |  | 货物 | 假日 | 饭店 | Q&A   

 

旅游,度假及损坏保险


击穿和恢复保险。 我们建议你把路边援助和旅行保险,这也将涵盖因意外导致的任何医疗费用适合欧洲细分覆盖。

如果您还没有击穿和恢复保险,或者如果您现有的保险不贵国以外的掩护你,我们建议您利用 此优惠 覆盖你与在英国和欧洲多个路边服务。

作为一个值得欢迎的奖金顿正在提供 免费英国和欧盟的崩溃和恢复盖 以Ferryto.com客户前三个月。

对于击穿,从斯温顿的恢复和旅行保险,请 点击这里.

这也是你非常重要 -

  • 请与您的保险公司,你是被保险人驾驶出国
  • 检查是否需要绿卡/签证国家您正在访问
  • 检查是否需要国际驾照
  • 您熟悉您所访问国家的交通法规
  • 在离开英国之前服务您的车辆和最起码检查你的油和水
  • 检查你的车辆与有关国家的车辆需求,你将访问的规定

对于旅游度假保险 Ferryto.com只建议 哥伦布旅游保险。 他们的保险费用可能一两个比其他保险公司多英镑,但他们有盖的最高水平和最低的强制性过剩的索赔事件共同支付,这使得哥伦布假日保险资金的最佳价值。 您提供加入旅游保险预订您的船票时的选择在ferryto.com但如果你喜欢直接从哥伦布购买请 点击这里.

 

更多有关故障和路边援助

家庭与细分汽车

当麻烦来敲门,谁是你要调用:最便宜的,最大的,还是会从休息挑?

击穿盖的是你买的,但希望你永远也不会用到的事情之一。 有一段时间,一旦你决定得到一些,选择很简单:AA,或RAC? 他们仍然是最流行的,计算它们之间22万会员。

接下来,绿旗竟能,最近来,竞争对手鹅群已经加入进来,每个发行来救你当事情变得严峻。 你甚至可以从当地的超市买了GET-您的家庭包。 对于很多价格诱人如何:如何DS仅£25一年的封面声音?

有便宜货在那里,你可以只选择whver最便宜的。 停下来想想,虽然。 当你的车出conks,你不仅希望有人赶快来,你也想他们是经验丰富的电动机 - 定影液,训练有素,彬彬有礼。

所以,选哪个 - 你去:

最大的?

中汽协 有15万会员和3000巡逻。 如果你打电话给他们,你是在一个设备齐全的面包车保证自己的员工之一。 他们已经回答100亿调用奏日期和人员训练有素:他们甚至被教导如何解释有什么错用简单的英语成员的汽车。 响应时间通常是40分钟,而且,16超时20,他们将有你在几分钟之内你的方式。 但是,一旦标榜自身“第四紧急服务”(警察,消防和救护后),该组织削减其通过500巡逻车队在过去三年,现在已经搬到通过询问一些抢救,以减少其夜间巡逻的数工作人员'随叫随到'2am和6am之间的合作。 要获得从机管局Eurpean故障和路边援助报价请 点击这里.

一个与每个成员更多的巡逻?

RAC具有其1650万会员7巡逻,所以它比任何竞争对手更多的每个成员。 它声称相同40分钟的典型响应同时其巡逻在路边修理16 20出故障的。 而且,像AA,如果你打破,你答应从RAC男人或女人的访问,而不是从本地车库的人。 机管局和RAC提供类似的服务包,并在价格上激烈竞争。

便宜的吗?

绿旗成本更低的加入比AA或RAC。 它有5万会员,很多通过距离Tesco或佐贺的喜欢买击穿保单签订了协议。 它dsn't运营其自己的船员和车队,但也有160卡车绿旗的颜色,拥有并独立运行。 它有它的书,谁可以鼓起恢复550 4400车车库。 他们将如何迅速到达? 好吧,如果花费超过一个小时,他们给你£10。 绿旗说,它保持其17钱20电话,但不会说多少tenners交一年。 让我们把另外一种方式:你一个3 20中等待了一个多小时的机会。 绿旗有一个搭配有超过20家保险公司。 所以,如果你保证你的车Sainsbury的购买击穿盖作为一个额外的,绿旗提供服务。

其余的部分?

有超过一打的在不同价格不同的服务。 大多数汽车保险目前提供击穿盖作为一个附加的,往往以低廉的价格。 购买前请阅读小字。 绿旗的作品超过20最大的保险公司苏黎世包括,希拉的车轮和Sainsbury的的。

我应该坚持的基本服务,或铺陈额外的封面一切,做,一切包?

当与AA基本收回成本£34一年,但所有最廉价其作品已在£172,这是一个强大的问题。 但是,由于机管局和四外五RAC的路边修补,我们估计,基本覆盖就足够了。 如果你依赖于你的车完全用于工作和娱乐,并定期纵横交错的国家呢,完全恢复服务是一个公平的赌注。 否则,算了吧。

 
他们总是会来吗?

从广义上说,是的。 但往往使用它们,你会穿你的欢迎。 机管局写入你在一年内第四次调用后警告说,免费服务的第五次访问后耗尽。 从那时起,他们就会如果你付出每次访问一个额外的£95只来。 其他人合作,以类似的限制,虽然只有四个呼叫出局后一些基于保险的计划停止。 绿旗,但表示,它使没有限制呼叫奏。

如果重复故障让你打破了两次,最多也就将拒绝出来,如果第二个电话是四个星期第一之内。

当他们是最忙?

一月的第一个星期。 成千上万的新年休息后回到家乡,冒着深冬。

他们将改变车轮爆胎后? 匈牙利维兹拉犬乔治的主人

是。 如果你已经正确的空闲,他们会在那儿,然后去做。

假如我把那种燃料的错在我的车,误?

机管局和RAC会拖你到一个车库,可能耗尽槽和冲洗发动机。 但是,你必须支付修理费现行利率。

我可以给他们打电话求救事故后?

是。 他们将参加,但是你应该期待的法案,如果他们拖你的车。 您可以回收从你的汽车保险公司的成本。

有什么奇怪的故障故事你知道吗?

乔治狗(如图,右)在这里需要的饼干。 他的老板叫AA,因为她的车发动不起来了。 巡逻的人发现,汽车的防盗芯片,内置到它的遥控器,失踪了。 和关键还得在其顶部的塑料狗牙印。 曾乔治,匈牙利维兹拉犬,吞噬芯片? 机管局男子试图一个实验:他把狗送到车上。 果然,与乔治船上,发动机启动。 一旦自然就“采取了它的课程”,防盗芯片,汽车团聚。 和乔治? 最后,我们也听到过,他没有为他的冒险恶化。

 

 
网站地图

设计和托管环球通过休闲有限公司。. 保留版权。

搭载了旅游门户

Compare, book and pay less for ferry tickets at
Custom Search
Home | Ferry Companies | Routes | Ports | Timetables | Groups | Freight | Holiday | Hotel | Q&A   


Travel, Holiday & Breakdown Insurance

Breakdown and Recovery Insurance. We advise that you take out suitable European breakdown cover with roadside assistance and travel insurance that would also cover any medical expenses resulting from an accident.

If you do not already have breakdown and recovery insurance or if your existing insurance does not cover you outside of your country we suggest you take advantage of this offer that covers you with more than one roadside service in both the UK and EU.

As a welcome bonus Swinton are offering free UK and EU breakdown and recovery cover to clients for the first three months.

For breakdown, recovery and travel insurance from Swinton please click here.

It is also extremely important that you:-

  • Check with your insurance company that you are insured to drive abroad
  • Check whether you need a Green Card / Visa for the country you are visiting
  • Check whether you need an International Driving Permit
  • Familiarise yourself with the driving laws of the countries that you are visiting
  • Service your vehicle before leaving the UK and at the very least check your oil and water
  • Check that your vehicle complies with the vehicle requirements of the countries that you will be visiting

For Travel and Holiday Insurance only recommends Columbus Travel Insurance. Their insurance may cost one or two pounds more than other insurers but they have the highest level of cover and the lowest compulsory excess co-payments in event of a claim and this makes Columbus Holiday Insurance the best value for money. You are offered the choice of adding travel insurance when booking your ferry ticket at but if you prefer to buy directly from Columbus please click here.


More Information About Breakdown & Roadside Assistance

Family with broken down car

When trouble comes knocking, who are you gonna call: the cheapest, the biggest or would you pick from the rest?

Breakdown cover is one of those things you buy but hope you never have to use. At one time, once you’d decided to get some, the choice was simple: AA, or RAC? They’re still the most popular, counting 22 million members between them.

Next, Green Flag got going and, most lately, a gaggle of competitors have joined in, each offering to rescue you when things get grim. You can even buy a get-your-home package from your local supermarket. Prices for many are temptingly how: how ds only £25 for a year’s cover sound?

There are bargains out there and you may just choose whver’s cheapest. Stop and think, though. When your car conks out, you’ll not only want someone to come quickly, you’ll also want them to be a seasoned motor- fixer, well trained and polite.

So, which to choose – do you go for :

The biggest?

The Automobile Association has 15 million members and 3000 patrols. If you ring them, you’re guaranteed one of their own staff in a fully equipped van. They’ve answered 100 million call-outs to date and staff are well trained: they’re even taught how to explain what’s wrong with member’s cars in plain English. Response time is typically 40 minutes, and, 16 times out of 20, they’ll have you on your way within minutes. But the organisation that once billed itself ‘the fourth emergency service’ (after the police, fire and ambulance) has cut its fleet of patrols by 500 in the last three years and has now moved to reduce its number of night patrols by asking some rescue staff to work ‘on call’ between 2am and 6am. To get a quote for Eurpean breakdown and roadside assistance from The AA please click here.

The one with more patrols per member?

The RAC has 1650 patrols for its 7 million members, so it has more per member than any rival. It claims an identical 40-minute typical response and also that its patrols fix 16 out of 20 breakdowns at the roadside. And, like the AA, if you break down, you are promised a visit from a RAC man or woman, rather than someone from a local garage. The AA and RAC offer similar service packages and compete fiercely on price.

The cheap one?

Green Flag costs less to join than the AA or RAC. It has 5 million members, many signed up via breakdown insurance policies bought from the likes of Tesco or Saga. It dsn’t operate its own fleet of crew and vehicles but there are  160 trucks in Green Flag’s colours, owned and run independently. It has 550 garages on its books, who can muster 4400 recovery vehicles. How quickly will they arrive? Well, if it takes longer than an hour, they give you £10. Green Flag says it keeps its money for 17 out of 20 calls, but won’t say how many tenners it hands over in a year.  Let’s put that another way: you’ve a 3 in 20 chance of waiting over an hour. Green Flag has a tie-in with over 20 top insurers. So if you insure your car with Sainsbury’s and buy breakdown cover as an extra, Green Flag provides the service.

The rest?

There are over a dozen different services at varying prices. Most motor insurance now offers breakdown cover as an add-on, often at low prices. Read the small print before buying. Green Flag works for over 20 of the biggest insurers including Zurich, Sheila’s Wheels and Sainsbury’s.

Should I stick with the basic service, or lay out extra for the cover-all, do-everything package?

When basic cover with the AA costs £34 for a year but with all-the-frills it works out at £172, it’s a mighty question. But, thanks to the AA’s and RAC’s four-out-of-five roadside fixes, we reckon that the basic cover is enough. If you rely on your car utterly for work and play, and regularly criss-cross the country in it, the full recovery service is a fair bet. Otherwise, forget it.

Will they always turn up?

Broadly speaking, yes. But use them too often and you’ll wear out your welcome. The AA writes to you after the fourth call in a year to warn that the free service runs out after the fifth visit. From then on, they’ll come only if you pay an extra £95 per visit. The others work to similar limits, although some insurance-based schemes stop after only four  call-outs. Green Flag, however, says it puts no limit on call-outs.

If a recurring fault makes you break down twice, most will also refuse to come out if the second call is within four weeks of the first.

When are they busiest?

The first week of January. Thousands return home after the New Year break, braving the depths of winter.

Will they change a wheel after a puncture? Hungarian Vizsla George with his owner

Yes. If you’ve the correct spare, they’ll do it there and then.

Supposing I put the wrong sort of fuel in my car, by mistake?

The AA and RAC will tow you to a garage that can drain the tank and flush the engine. But you’ll have to pay the going rate for the repairs.

Can I call them for help after an accident?

Yes. They will attend, but you should expect a bill if they tow your car. You can reclaim the cost from your motor insurer.

What’s the strangest breakdown story you know?

George the dog (pictured, right) takes the biscuit here. His owner called the AA because her car would not start. The patrol  man noticed that the car’s immobiliser chip, built into its keyfob, was missing. And the key had doggy teeth marks in its plastic top. Had George, a Hungarian Vizsla, swallowed the chip? The AA man tried an experiment:  he put the dog into the car. Sure enough, with George aboard, the engine started. Once nature had ‘taken its course’, immobiliser chip and car were reunited. And George? Last we’d heard, he was none the worse for his adventure.


Site Map

Design and Hosting by Transworld Leisure Limited..  Copyright is Reserved. 

Powered by The Travel Gateway